Virginia Tech® home

Diversity Committee

Featured Diversity Activities

Multicultural Academic Opportunities Program (MAOP) --an academic success community founded upon the principles of self- efficacy, mentoring, and peer support.

To learn more about the College's Diversity Committee, or to get involved, e-mail Bev Watford.

COE Diversity Committee Members

  • Bevlee Watford, chair
  • Scott Bailey
  • Young Cao
  • Gerardo Flintsch
  • Josh Iorio
  • Myounghoon Jeon
  • Erin Ling
  • Jennifer Munson
  • Homero Murzi Escobar
  • Corina Sandu
  • Bhuvana Srinivasan
  • Carolina Tallon Galdeano
  • Abby Whittington
  • Nino Ripepi
  • Melanie Anderson