Virginia Tech®home

College of Engineering Job Openings

Fall on the drillfield - students having a picnic decorating pumpkins

The Virginia Tech College of Engineering is seeking applicants for multiple teaching and research as well as instructional faculty positions across several departments.  Please click on the particular department link to be redirected to the specific positions for that department.

Department Head Openings

Position
Department Head

Contact
Craig Woolsey
cwoolsey@vt.edu
(540) 231-8117

Contact
Guo-Quan (GQ) Lu
gqlu@vt.edu
(540) 231-8696

Department Faculty Openings

Contact
Dwayne Edwards
dredwards@vt.edu
(540) 231-6615

Position
Professor AY

Contact
Padma Rajagopalan
padmar@vt.edu
(540) 231-4851

Contact
Adrian Rodriguez-Marek
adrianrm@vt.edu
(540) 231-5887


Contact
Matthew Eatherton
meather@vt.edu
(540) 231-4559


Position / Program
Professor of Practice Position

Contact
Bill Knocke
knocke@vt.edu
(540) 231-9050


Contact
Michael Garvin
garvin@vt.edu
(540) 231-7255


Contact
Amy Pruden
apruden@vt.edu
(540) 231-6635

Contact
Ali Butt
facdev@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-6931


Contact
Stephen Edwards
edwards@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-6931


Contact
Stephen Edwards
edwards@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-6931


Contact
Kathy Atkins
atkins@vt.edu
(540) 231-4136


Contact
Kathy Atkins
atkins@vt.edu
(540) 231-4136


Contact
Kathy Atkins
atkins@vt.edu
(540) 231-4136

Contact
Walter Lee
walterl@vt.edu
(540) 231-6555


Contact
Walter Lee
walterl@vt.edu
(540) 231-6555

Contact
Amy Hill
amyhill@vt.edu
(540) 231-9125

Contact
Saied Taheri
st@vt.edu
(540) 231-7183


Contact
Clint Dancey
cld@vt.edu
(540) 231-7466


Contact
Mark Pierson
mark.pierson@vt.edu
(540) 231-7183


Contact
Christopher Williams
cbwill@vt.edu
(540) 231-6424

Contact
Erik Westman
ewestman@vt.edu
(540) 231-7510