Virginia Tech®home

College of Engineering Job Openings

Fall on the drillfield - students having a picnic decorating pumpkins

The Virginia Tech College of Engineering is seeking applicants for multiple teaching and research as well as instructional faculty positions across several departments.  Please click on the particular department link to be redirected to the specific positions for that department.

Department Head Openings

Position
Department Head

Contact
Craig Woolsey
cwoolsey@vt.edu
(540) 231-8117

Contact
Guo-Quan (GQ) Lu
gqlu@vt.edu
(540) 231-8696

Department Faculty Openings



Contact
Steven Poelzing
poelzing@vt.edu
(540) 231-6651


Contact
Steven Poelzing
poelzing@vt.edu
(540) 231-6651


Contact
Romesh Batra
rbatra@vt.edu
(540) 231-6051

Position
Job not yet posted

Contact

Contact
Ali Butt
facdev@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-6931


Contact
Stephen Edwards
edwards@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-6931


Contact
Stephen Edwards
edwards@cs.vt.edu
(540) 231-6931


Contact
Kathy Atkins
atkins@vt.edu
(540) 231-4136


Contact
Kathy Atkins
atkins@vt.edu
(540) 231-4136


Contact
Kathy Atkins
atkins@vt.edu
(540) 231-4136

Contact
Walter Lee
walterl@vt.edu
(540) 231-6555


Contact
Walter Lee
walterl@vt.edu
(540) 231-6555

Contact
Kwok-Leung Tsui
ktsui@vt.edu
(540) 231-9088

Contact
Amy Hill
amyhill@vt.edu
(540) 231-9125

Contact
Saied Taheri
st@vt.edu
(540) 231-7183


Contact
Clint Dancey
cld@vt.edu
(540) 231-7466


Contact
Mark Pierson
mark.pierson@vt.edu
(540) 231-7183


Contact
Christopher Williams
cbwill@vt.edu
(540) 231-6424

Contact
Erik Westman
ewestman@vt.edu
(540) 231-7510