Virginia Tech®home

Meet Our Partners

Students gathered on drill field in front of Burruss Hall

Northern Virginia Community College (NVCC) and Virginia Western Community College (VWCC) are members of the Virginia Community College System and approved by the State Board of Community Colleges and the State Council of Higher Education for Virginia. Both offer curricula accredited and/or approved by specialized accrediting organizations, including Engineering.

Northern Virginia Community College is located near Washington, D.C. and includes six campus. NVCC is accredited and offers more than 160 degrees, with an option for distance-learning programs through its Extended Learning Institute and continuing education courses through its Workforce Development program.  NVCC offers an AS degree in Engineering, with an optional Electrical Engineering Specialization.

Virginia Western Community College  is a two-year institution of higher education located in southwest Roanoke, VA. Established in 1996, its initial enrollment has grown  from 1,352 to a currently enrollment of over 12,000.  The current 70-acre campus will soon include a brand new Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) facility.  VWCC is accredited to award associate degrees and includes continuing education and specialization training through their Workforce Solutions Program. VWCC offers an AS degrees in Engineering and an AAS degrees in Mechatronics System Engineering Technology.

Contact VT-NETS

215 Hancock Hall
490 Old Turner St.
Blacksburg, Virginia, 24061

National Science Foundation logo

We would like to acknowledge the NSF Scholarships in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics grant (Due award 1644138) for making this program possible.