Academic Suspension Appeal

Academic Suspensions may be appealed using the University Academic Appeals Committee Appeals Petition. Appeals of suspension are for addressing unusual and extenuating circumstances that prevented you from raising your GPA to the required level. If you wish to submit an appeal of your suspension, the appeal documents must be submitted to the Academic Affairs office according to the deadlines below.

Appeal deadlines:  

For Fall 2019 enrollment, forms must be received by:

  • Friday, August 16, 2019 at noon for the Tuesday, August 20, 2019 meeting
  • Friday, August 23, 2019 at noon for the Wednesday, August, 28, 2019 meeting

For Spring 2020 enrollment, forms must be received by:

  • Friday, January 10, 2020 at noon for the Wednesday, January 15, 2020 meeting
  • Friday, January 17, 2020 at noon for the Wednesday, January 22, 2020 meeting

For Summer I 2020 enrollment, forms must be received by:

  • Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 10am for the Wednesday, May 20, 2020 meeting

For Summer II 2020 enrollment, forms must be received by:

  • Friday, June 19, 2020 at noon for the Wednesday, June 24, 2020 meeting